LMS Preconference Steering Committee 2016 – 2017

Steering Committee / Event Organizers for the LMS Preconference 

A team led by Brian A. Dye is organizing this event. The members of this committee are as follows (in alphabetical order):

Lead:  Brian A., Dye

Team:  Marty Crossland, Rebecca Gould, Shalin Hai-Jew, Bethanie O’Dell, Paula Phelps, April Robbs, David  Swisher, and Linda C. Wapelhorst

Steering Committee Member Bios

Brian A. Dye is Assistant Director of Educational Technology and an adjunct instructor at Butler Community College. He moved to Kansas a little over two years ago and began as an Instructional Technologist at Butler, assisting faculty with all their educational technology instructional needs through workshops and one-on-one training. He also began teaching Criminal Behavior for Butler Online, which keeps him busy. Prior to this position, he spent nearly 13 years in various roles at Drury University in Springfield, Missouri. While working at Drury, he earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Criminology/ Psychology in 2006. He nearly finished a Masters in Business Administration degree before realizing that was not the direction he wanted to pursue and in 2014, he received a Masters in Education with an emphasis in Instructional Technology.

The others follow in alphabetical order:  

Marty Crossland serves as the Associate Vice President of Instructional Technology and Online Education and Professor at MidAmerica Nazarene University

Rebecca Gould is director of iTAC at Kansas State University.

Shalin Hai-Jew works as an instructional designer at Kansas State University.

Bethanie O’Dell is the Virtual Learning Librarian and Liaison for Art, Theatre, Music, and Communication for the University Libraries & Archives at Emporia State University.

Paula Phelps is a Quality Matters(™) Certified Peer Reviewer.  She also works as an Online Education Coordinator and Lead Instructor for the Medical Office Division for Allied Health at Cowley College in Wichita.

April Robbs works as an instructional designer and academic technologist at Ottawa University.

David Swisher is the Learning Management Systems Coordinator at Tabor College in Wichita and Online.

Linda C. Wapelhorst was director of Butler Online at Butler Community College for many years.  She recently retired.