Innovation of the Year Award

Deadline: March 31

The League of Innovation in the Community College annually recognizes staff members from each of its member colleges who have designed and implemented a significant innovation during the past year. Obligations may include:

  • League for Innovation plaque and recognition at the Annual Awards Luncheon
  • Recipient(s) (no more than two per year) will receive  funds to attend the League for Innovation conference during the following fiscal year; usually held in late February/early March
  • Recipient(s) may be asked to share their successful innovations
  • Optional article for the Innovations Showcase
  • Current photo is needed for a feature in a League publication

Click here for Innovation of the Year Award nomination form.

2019 Recipients – Honors & Community Based Learning: Tara Karaim, Maria Martinez, Anna Page, Nellie Schuckman

2018 Recipients – Jason Arnett & Claudia Martin-Ayoade

2017 Recipients – SBDC: John Addessi, Ellen Clickner, Jack Harwell, Stephanie Landis, Rosalyn Perkins, Elisa Waldman

2016 Recipients – Tony Lacy, Carol Lehman, Debbie Rulo, Phil Wegman, Jennifer Winchester

2015 Recipient  – Anna Page