Retired Employee Recognition (Wall of Honor)

Deadline: March 13, 2020

This highly selective special recognition program is designed to honor former JCCC employees from throughout the college community for significant lasting contributions to the college or for bringing honor to JCCC through regional or national recognition.

Selection of honorees will be chosen by a campus committee consisting of 1 faculty member named by the Faculty Association, 1 faculty member named by the Faculty Senate, 2 administrators named by Cabinet, an hourly employee named by Cabinet, and a member of the JCCC Retirees Association.

The selection committee will meet in April. (Committee members should receive copies of the nominations in advance of a meeting to allow time for review.) At the meeting, each nominee’s letters of support and history of accomplishments will be reviewed and discussed. The committee by consensus will recommend to Cabinet no more than two individuals to receive the Retired Employee Honor Recognition Award no later than May 1. Cabinet will approve the final selection. The recipient(s) will be notified by a letter from the president.

For more information, see the Wall of Honor Nomination packet.

2019-2020 Recipients – Kevin Gratton, Steve Wilson

2018-2019 Recipients – Betty Bullock, Robert Hunt

2017-2018 Recipients – Terry Helmick, Anita Tebbe, Nancy Whedan

2016-2017 Recipients – Darwin Lawyer, Bob Prater, Lindy Robinson

2015-2016 Recipients – Carolyn Kadel, Fred Krebs